Whole 30 – Day 1

by ambermae

As much as I enjoy food I have never been someone who takes photos of her meals. However, I find the photos of other bloggers who do so during their Whole 30s to be really helpful so I’m going to give it a try. Maybe my pictures will help someone else (or myself) in the future.

What I ate on day 1 of my Whole 30:


Day 1 breakfast

Breakfast was a quick chorizo and red and yellow pepper scramble with some leftover egg whites and a couple of eggs. I saved the rest to eat for the remainder of the week.

Day 1 lunch

I made an overnight beef stew for our lunches this week. It has chuck roast, turnips, carrots, onion, garlic, plum tomatoes, and tatsoi and it’s really good.

Day 1 dinner

Dinner was pretty yummy, but I forgot to photograph it until I was almost done. Imagine a big dinner plate heaped with salad greens with a quick balsamic vinaigrette, sliced strawberries, and grilled chicken.

That’s it! Aside from being too busy to eat dinner until 10:30 pm day 1 went just fine.

