Veggies and menu week #18

by ambermae

Last weekend was the opening weekend of my favorite farmer’s market in town, but I missed it because I was busy doing something I can’t remember now. I did make it out there this morning, though, and here is what I got:

week 18 veggies

In front, the meats (all Whole 30 legal): catfish, salami, bacon(!), polish sausage. The veg: salad with flowers, mixed bag of greens (kale, chard, spinach, arugula), beets with greens, “amish deer” lettuce, basil plant. Misc: eggs

I was bummed that I couldn’t cross many items off of my grocery list after this haul, but it’s all such great stuff that I’ll get over it.

This week’s menu:

Saturday – roast chicken, leftover beef stew, leftover beets, salad
Sunday – polish sausage, cabbage & onions, beets
Monday – chicken piccata (link goes to a friend’s Facebook page, sorry if you can’t see it)
Tuesday – steak, peppers, sweet potato
Wednesday – chicken kebabs
Thursday – frittata with sausage, onions, sweet potato
Friday – salmon, roasted butternut squash, greens

Breakfasts will be mostly scotch quail eggs. Lunches will be taco salads made with pork carnitas.

