Whole 30 – Day 8

by ambermae

It’s day 8 of the Whole 30 and I’m feeling kind of crummy. I mostly feel full all the time unless I’m feeling nauseated. I hope that this will pass.

Nevertheless, the food show must go on. Here is what I ate today:

Breakfast:

Day 8 breakfast

I’m pretty proud of my scotch quail eggs. Aren’t they cute? They were also really yummy. I ate them with sliced cucumbers.

Lunch:

Day 8 lunch

It doesn’t look like much in the photo, but this is a taco salad with shredded lettuce, salsa, guacamole, cilantro, and stovetop pork carnitas from Mel at The Clothes Make The Girl. This was an awesome way to cook pork and I will definitely do it again!

What you can’t see in this photo is that I ate lunch at 4pm because I was feeling so full. In fact, I wasn’t sure I wanted to eat dinner at all. I figured I should at least eat something, so then came…

Dinner:

Day 8 dinner

I was sure I’d only eat the strawberries. Then I made the salad (with romaine, arugula, and a mixed green salad with flowers from a local farm) and it tasted amazing so I polished that off. Then the bacon was too tempting so I ate half.

Food is pretty great.

