Menu week #20

by ambermae

Making menus on the Whole 30 is challenging. I used to browse a few recipe sites and choose a good variety of meals based on what ingredients I already had on hand. My goal was frugality and ease. Now my goal seems to be to buy as much meat as I possibly can and slave away in the kitchen all day Sunday and most evenings. But this is our last full week on the Whole 30 and I am determined not to flunk out now!

Saturday – pork chops, green beans, salad with strawberries
Sunday – bacon and eggs with spring onions
Monday – sirloin tip roast and salad with strawberries
Tuesday – rosemary and garlic chicken wings, salad
Wednesday – ? (hoping to find frozen meatballs or something quick), beets, greens
Thursday –  machacado con huevos, salsa, guacamole
Friday – ginger tuna, broccoli, kale

Breakfasts will be mostly Basque style baked eggs. Lunches will be mostly cabbage rolls.

