Whole 30 – Day 21

by ambermae

We’re three weeks into the Whole 30 and we’re both feeling pretty good. We’re starting to talk about what life after our Whole 30 will look like. I hope we can keep up this momentum.

Lunch:

Day 21 lunch

I sauteed up a couple of aging yellow squash in ghee, sprinkled it with sage, and added slices of leftover chicken breast. This was a pretty great meal.

After lunch I had rehearsal and went grocery shopping, and I treated myself with another Larabar between stores.

Dinner:

Day 21 dinner

We bought more of the best bacon on the planet at the market this week and ate the whole pound for dinner tonight. Accompanying it were some scrambled eggs with local spring onions and a ripe local tomato sprinkled with salt. The bacon and I had a moment. It was sublime.

Dessert:

Day 21 dessert

I whipped up some more coconut butter tonight for a recipe I’m trying tomorrow, so my husband and I shared a warm pineapple and extra coconut butter dessert. Yum.

I spent the evening cooking up our lunches for the week and the meat for our dinner tomorrow. Photos tomorrow night!

