Whole 30 #2: Day 10

by ambermae

Hey, I’m 1/3rd of the way through my Whole 30! I’m going to formally wrap it up on August 15th, the end of the Dormition Fast. This will be my first time trying a Whole 30 through a (modified) fast so I’m interested to see how it will go.

Speaking of fasting, I apologize in advance to my Orthodox readers for today’s dinner photo. We had meat that was going to go bad, and I forgot to buy the ingredients for my planned Wednesday dinner, so I went ahead and cooked it.

Breakfast:

Day 10 breakfast

 

Another Wednesday, another apple and coffee at Panera.

Lunch:

Day 10 lunch

 

Salsa chicken with guacamole. Yum. This is a photo of my seconds.

Dinner:

Day 10 dinner

 

Braised beef short ribs in pureed veggie gravy over sweet potato fries with a side of green beans. This is probably the largest Whole 30 dinner I have ever made. My husband loved it.

