Whole 30 #2: Day 14

by ambermae

Yesterday we ate out twice and both times I got beautiful paleo(ish) plates.

Lunch:

Day 14 lunch

Here in NC we are blessed with abundant pulled pork bbq that doesn’t come slathered in sugary sauces. I had a plate of smoky pulled pork, roasted veggies, and sweet potato fries at The Pit. Unfortunately they sprinkle brown sugar on their sweet potato fries. They’re not the only restaurant we’ve found that does that but I don’t understand it at all. Note to self: order the fries with no sugar next time.

Dinner:

Day 14 dinner

For dinner we met friends at Torero’s, one of our favorite Mexican restaurants. I ordered the pork carnitas with no rice or beans and it was perfect. The plates at Torero’s are huge (fork for scale), so when you order no rice or beans they load you up with lettuce and pico de gallo. Fabulous dinner. I couldn’t finish it.

You may have noticed that I switched cameras on my phone. I did this because I have started submitting things to Foodspotting and I wanted the photos on there to be clearer. Check it out!

