Whole 30 2013 – Day 2

by ambermae

Yesterday I didn’t feel too hungry. Today the afternoon hungries kicked in. I don’t yet have a backlog of emergency food for those snacky moments, so I resorted to too much fruit today. I’ll try harder tomorrow.

Breakfast:

d2b

A banana pancake and some strawberries. Notice today’s fruit theme started with a bang at breakfast.

Lunch:

d2l

Leftover keema from last night. So good I ate it twice! I ate lunch once at 11:30 and once after some errands at 2.

Snacks:

d2s1

Warm pineapple with coconut manna. After I took this photo I sprinkled some cinnamon on it.

Then, because dinner was going to be late, I cracked some old filberts open and made this:

d2s2

This is ground up dates, hazelnuts, and cocoa powder. I was hoping it would taste like Nutella, but it just sort of tasted old.

Dinner:

d2d

Dinner was a triumph. I made a slow roasted prime rib for Christmas that turned out underdone and disappointing. Today I tried the same technique on a grass fed sirloin roast and it was perfect. Success!

