Whole 30 2013 – Day 4

by ambermae

It was a beautiful spring-like day today and I made one of the best lunches of my life.

Breakfast:

d4b

An egg fried in ghee, butternut squash with sage, and a kiwi.

Lunch:

d4l

So remember a couple of night ago when I roasted a hunk of beef? Today I sauteed some onions and peppers with the leftovers from that beef and added a generous sprinkle of Roman Pepper Steak Seasoning from Savory Spice Shop. Holy moly, so good. Now I kind of want to have a giant roast beef in my fridge at all times.

Snack:

d4s1

The toddler asked me for ice cream, so we made some frozen banana and cocoa powder faux ice cream. We even got to eat it out on the deck in the sunshine.

Dinner:

d4d

Roast chicken, mixed veg (onions and carrots from inside the chicken and nuked frozen broccoli), and a salad.

Snack:

d4s2

A little pre-bedtime snack of pineapple and coconut butter.

The constant hungries have kicked in. I need to load up on Whole 30 approved snacks at the grocery store this weekend.

