Whole 30 2013 – Day 6

by ambermae

This is a catchup post because I wasn’t able to post yesterday’s food photos. These photos keep me from mindlessly grazing, so I hope you’ll indulge me while I get these posted.

Breakfast:

d6b

Breakfast was a potluck so I wasn’t sure what to expect from the food. I brought a paleo breakfast casserole to be sure I could eat something, but that and some apples were my only options. Everything else sure looked good!

Lunch:

d6l

Lunch was a reception after a baptism, so I was at the mercy of the hosts. I ate meatballs, salad, and fruit (the cookie you see on my plate is the toddler’s). Everything wasn’t 100% compliant, but you should have seen what I didn’t eat! I’m proud of myself for staying strong.

One of the benefits of this lunch is that it kept me full in a way that nothing else I had been eating this week did. I guess I just needed more meatballs in my diet.

Dinner:

d6d

Recognize this? Last night I made the old shredded taco chicken standby, served on a salad with guacamole. This is consistently good and pretty easy (especially when my husband shreds the chicken).

Snack:

d6s

We had some friends over last night and I whipped up a quick fudgy date, almond, coconut, and cocoa bowl to share. I added a little bit too much salt but it was still yummy.

