Whole 30 2013 – Day 8

by ambermae

It is the beginning of week 2 of my Whole 30 and I’m starting to feel pretty great. The hungries have gone, for the most part. My energy levels have stabilized and I am no longer craving gooey chocolate desserts (though they still sound pretty nice).

Breakfast: None. I went for a walk this morning and then just wanted water, so I didn’t eat until lunchtime.

Lunch:

d8l

Fancy greens salad with chicken. The greens I bought are a mix of chard, spinach, tatsoi, and arugula. They pack a nutritional wallop.

Snack:

d8s1

A handful of almonds held me through the afternoon.

Dinner:

d8d

Mel’s chocolate chili with a dollop of guacamole served alongside the world’s smallest sweet potato. The toddler helped cook the chili, which was just about the cutest thing ever. She enjoyed two big spoonfuls before she had to go home.

Snack:

d8s2

We put some chips and dips out for some guests who came by to watch movies tonight, so I had another bowl of chili with salsa and guac later in the evening.

