Whole 30 2013 – Day 9

by ambermae

Looking back on my photos from today there seemed to be a theme to my meals. Welcome to Brown Stuff in a Bowl Day!

Breakfast:

d9b

This morning I was inspired to come up with something new, so here is my breakfast mug macaroon. You can find the recipe on my new blog, This One Life.

Lunch:

d9l

Lunch was a bowl of leftover chocolate chili with the end of the salvageable guacamole.

Dinner:

d9d

For dinner I tried a new recipe I found on Pinterest with the uninspiring name Caribbean Plantain and Meat Casserole.

When it got to my plate it looked more like this:

d9d2

I ended up with some extra fried plantains that wouldn’t fit in the casserole dish, so we ate them on the side.

Snack:

d9s

Dates, almonds, coconut and cocoa powder rounds out our theme.

I hope you enjoyed Brown Stuff in a Bowl Day! I did.

