Whole 30 2013 – Day 11

by ambermae

Leftovers night used up all of the food I was going to eat for lunches this week, so I had to wing it yesterday.

Breakfast:

d11b

Mel’s chocolate chili over mashed butternut squash before a trip to the natural history museum with the toddler.

Lunch:

d11l

I was so hungry after my busy morning that I just ate the end of the chili straight out of the container.

Snack:

d11s

The toddler and I shared some almonds, coconut flakes, and herbal tea in the afternoon. It was a dark, cold, rainy day and we medicated with snacks. I desperately wanted to bake cookies or something just to have something to do, but I stayed strong.

Dinner:

d11d

Dinner was my own concoction of turkey burgers on roasted bell pepper halves with a side salad. They were pretty good!

