Whole 30 2013 – Day 17

by ambermae

Wednesday!

Breakfast:

None. I didn’t eat before my weekly Panera trip, and I didn’t buy anything while I was there.

Lunch:

d17l

Quick salsa chicken with old guacamole and a quick date and almond dessert.

d17s

This was a weird day. My aunt and uncle came to visit in the afternoon and I became self-conscious about my food. I had absolutely nothing to offer to them, and I didn’t really want to dig into the end of my almonds or anything else without having enough for them. So I just kind of starved all day until a late dinner.

Dinner:

d17d

They took us out to dinner at one of our favorite Mexican restaurants. This is the chicken carnitas with a salad instead of the rice & beans. There was something in it that disagreed with me a tiny bit, but it wasn’t bad and it wasn’t obvious.

