Whole 30 2013 – Day 26

by ambermae

We’re winding down and wearing thin here at the end of the Whole 30. Our thoughts are starting to turn to what kind of food rules will be sustainable for the future. I’m looking forward to sharing our results with you on Wednesday. Even my husband, who hasn’t been doing this very seriously, is shrinking.

Breakfast:

d26b

I used my last egg in this mug macaroon.

Lunch:

d26l

The end of yesterday’s curry. I usually don’t eat red meat on Fridays, but remember what I said about wearing thin? That also includes our food options.

Dinner:

d26d

My husband was craving pizza and we didn’t have much food in the house last night, so we went out. I ordered this pecan crusted chicken salad. It has all sorts of forbidden foods in it, but it was pretty great and that pile of spinach made it super healthy.

Some people do the Whole 30 to discover how they react to certain foods when they are reintroduced. I have done this before and I know, for the most part, what sets me off. Gluten isn’t too bad for me, but corn, yellow oils, dairy, and sugar kind of are. Throughout the Whole 30 I have eaten bits of bread here and there as part of church, so I knew a little bit of breading on my chicken wouldn’t hurt. Little bits of cheese don’t hurt too much, either. I may be totally trying to justify my salad choice right now. The fact remains that we are a bit tired of this Whole 30 and I am trying to make the best choices I can without diving head first into a whole chocolate cake.

