Whole 30 2013 – Day 27

by ambermae

The last weekend of the Whole 30!

Breakfast:

I had church Saturday morning and needed to run an errand to a local farmer’s market afterward. All morning I had been thinking that I would go get that Thai chicken salad from Panera for lunch, but I eventually decided against it. So I found myself at the farmer’s market with no plan and a few minutes to kill while I waited for the person I was meeting. While browsing around I was excited to find this —

d27b

I scrutinized the ingredients before buying it but couldn’t find anything forbidden on the Whole 30. Here they are: almonds, organic dates, organic sunflower seeds, organic pepitas, black sesame seeds, cocoa, organic fair trade coffee, vanilla bean, himalayan salt

Awesome. right? I was expecting it to be chewy because of the dates but the bar was pleasantly crunchy and it hit the spot.

Find them at yawpeats.com

Lunch:

d27l

Mug macaroon, my old lazy person standby.

Dinner:

d27d

Chicken & apple sausages, cabbage sauteed with onions and red pepper, and a giant fresh local lettuce salad (picked that morning).

Snack:

d27s

Old faithful – dates, almonds, coconut, cocoa powder

